Partner Agencies

Tour of Walla Walla cyclists
Horseback riding trail

Blue Mountain Region Trails

Rural walking

Blue Mountain area local, regional, state, and federal stakeholder entities were awarded technical expertise and management support through the National Park Service - Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance (NPS-RTCA)  program for the development of a regionwide non-motorized trail and transportation plan. The team for the Blue Mountain Region Trails Plan consists of:


Cities

City of College Place, WA – Jon Rickard, Planning Director
jrickard@ci.college-place.wa.us, 509-394-8524
City of Dayton, WA – (please refer to Columbia County)
City of Milton-Freewater, OR – Laurel Sweeney, City Planner
laurel.sweeney@milton-freewater-or.gov, 541-938-8234
City of Prescott, WA – Steve Heimbigner, Mayor
Town of Starbuck, WA – La Donna Brabant, Council Member
City of Waitsburg, WA – Randy Hinchliffe, City Administrator
rjhinch@gotvc.net, 509-337-6371

City of Walla Walla, WA – Elizabeth Chamberlain, Development Services Director
echamberlain@wallawallawa.gov, 509-524-4710


Counties

Columbia County, WA – Meagan Bailey, Planning Director
meagan_bailey@co.columbia.wa.us, 509-382-4676
Umatilla County, OR – Bob Waldher, Land Use Planning Director
robert.waldher@umatillacounty.net, 541-278-6251
Walla Walla County, WA – Tom Glover, Community Development Director
tglover@co.walla-walla.wa.us, 509-524-2610
Partnership for a Greater Burbank – Ethan Janke
Columbia County Health Department – Martha Lanman, Administrator
martha_lanman@co.columbia.wa.us, 509-382-2181
Umatilla County Health Department – Robert Rankin
robert.rankin@umatillacounty.net, 541-278-5432

Walla Walla County Department of Community Health – Meghan DeBolt, Dept. of Community Health Director
mdebolt@co.walla-walla.wa.us, 509-524-2650


Ports

Port of Columbia, WA – Jennie Dickinson, Manager
jennie@portofcolumbia.org, 509-382-2577
Port of Umatilla, OR – Kim Puzey, Executive Director
kimpuzey@uci.net, 541-922-3224

Port of Walla Walla, WA – Pat Reay, Executive Director
pr@portwallawalla.com, 509-525-3100


Regional

Community Council – Mary Campbell, Executive Director
director@wwcommunitycouncil.org, 509-540-6720
Palouse Regional Transportation Planning Organization – Shaun Darveshi, Transportation Planning Director
shaun@palousertpo.org, 509-339-7100

Walla Walla Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization/Sub-Regional Transportation Planning Organization – Andrea Weckmueller-Behringer, Executive Director
abehringer@wwvmpo.org, 509-876-8002


State

Oregon Department of Transportation – Teresa Penninger, Program/Planning Manager
teresa.b.penninger@odot.state.or.us, 541-963-1344
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife – Kari Dingman, Assistant Wildlife Area Manager
kari.dingman@dfw.wa.gov, 509-843-1530
Washington Parks and Recreation Commission – Audra Sims, Blue Mountain Area Manager
audra.sims@parks.wa.gov, 509-337-6457

Washington State Department of Transportation – Paul Gonseth, Planning Engineer
gonsetp@wsdot.wa.gov, 509-577-1630


Federal

National Park Service - Rivers, Trails, and Conservation Assistance – Dan Miller, NPS – RTCA Project Manager
dan_miller@nps.gov, 360-816-6232 or 509-281-1100
National Park Service - Whitman Mission National Historic Site – Timothy Nitz, Superintendent
timothy_nitz@nps.gov, 509-522-6360
US Army Corps of Engineers – Chris Alford, Recreation Specialist
chris.h.alford@usace.army.mil, 509-527-7133
US Department of Agriculture - Forest Service – Larry Randall, Recreation Program Manager
lrandall@fs.fed.us, 509-522-6276

US Fish and Wildlife Service – Denise McInturff, Visitor Services
denise_mcinturff@fws.gov, 509-546-8332


Tribal

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation – J. D. Tovey, Planning Director
jdtovey@ctuir.org, 541-276-3099


Private/Business Interests

Bluewood Ski Resort – Kim Clark, General Manager
kim@bluewood.com, 509-382-4725

Waitsburg Commercial Club – Joy Smith, President
joyofantiques@msn.com, 509-539-8773